In Windows 7, when you delete a file or folder by pressing the
Delete key from the keyboard
or by right-clicking on the file or folder and then clicking on
Delete, you will see the
Delete File dialog box that reads
Are you sure you want to move this file to the Recycle Bin?, if you are about to delete a file.
Or
Are you sure you want to move this folder to the Recycle Bin?, if you are about to delete a folder.
The file or folder will be deleted when you click on
Yes. Clicking
No will not delete the file or folder. If
Yes is clicked then the deleted item moves to the Recycle Bin. You can change this setting and make the deleted items move straight to the Recycle Bin instead of making the
Delete File dialog box to appear. To do this, perform the following:
1. Right-click on the
Recycle Bin and click on Properties.
2. From the
Recycle Bin Properties dialog box, click to clear the check mark beside
Display delete confirmation dialog.
3. Click
Apply and then click
OK.